Painting ‘The Dragon’ Part 3

Posted: May 30, 2013 in art, culture, lesson, painting, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

100_1034

After I applied primer to the canvas, I did a line drawing of ‘The Dragon’ right onto it. I used a sketching pencil with the lead ‘3B’ which is a relatively soft lead. I used this because I don’t want to have to press too hard onto the canvas in order to mark it. I use as light of a touch as possible. The sketch on the canvas doesn’t have to be perfect because it’s going to get painted over anyway. Stay tuned for Part 4.

-Roz

Leave a Reply

