Cigarettes and Alcohol

Posted: January 14, 2014 in art, culture, drawing, painting, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Cigarettes and Alcohol

‘Cigarettes and Alcohol’ is a still life drawing done with charcoal.

This is from my Sketchbook series where I do these quick and loose drawings on the fly, not going for great detail or realism but rather to capture the moment.

I was at a party and this happened to be on the table. So I whipped out my sketchbook and charcoal and this is what came out.

Special Note: I could have called this piece ‘Temptation’ because I was very tempted to take a hit of that cigarette having quit just 4 years ago. The urge still comes and goes unfortunately.

To see a larger view, click here: http://fineartamerica.com/featured/cigarettes-and-alcohol-roz-abellera.html

-Roz Abellera
If you liked this post please follow my blog.

Leave a Reply

