Scene From An Italian Restaurant

Posted: August 4, 2014 in art, culture, drawing, painting, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

italianrestaurantblog

I love the city of St. Augustine and I often dine out there. It’s the oldest city in the United States and it has a lot of culture and history.

This is a painting of how my table looked while dining out at an Italian Restaurant in St. Augustine, Florida. It’s a glass of wine and wine bottle with a wooden plate of peppers, onions, and potatoes with grapes on the side. We’ll save the cheese for another time.

An evening of wine and food? What more can you ask for?

To see a larger view click here:

http://roz-abellera.artistwebsites.com/featured/scene-from-an-italian-restaurant-roz-barron-abellera.html

–Roz Barron Abellera

Comments
  1. writingbolt says:

    Well, it doesn’t make my mouth water. But, I can hear accordion music:P Bring on the lasagna…without peas in it.

    • Peas? In Lasagna? I never heard of that before but I think I’ll pass.

      • writingbolt says:

        Tell me about it! I took one trip to Sicily, Italy. And, they put peas in the lasagna. It was gross. But, I ate two helpings because the person in my tour group next to me didn’t want his (and I was starving:P). Otherwise, I would have run back to Athens to have their version which might have been moussaka. It was an eggplant lasagna which tasted divine.

  2. Jessica says:

    That looks absolutely beautiful! The atmosphere looks so inviting. Putting it on my “Places to Visit” list.

Leave a Reply

