adel1

This is a painting I did of my ferret, Prince Adelbert. I liked to call him “Bert.”

He used to like to curl up and get comfortable in a pillow and just relax. He was a unique ferret being what’s called a “panda” ferret.

He used to do a lot of funny things like this. Another funny thing is how he would steal my socks and hide them away in his secret hiding place in my kitchen cupboard.

Unfortunately, after five years of raising him, he got cancer and had to be put to sleep. He lived a good life for a ferret and this is the way I’ll always remember him.

I’ll probably never get another ferret because Bert would be hard to replace. He was truly one of a kind.

To see this artwork in larger detail click here:

http://roz-abellera.artistwebsites.com/featured/ferrets-day-off-roz-barron-abellera.html

–Roz Barron Abellera

Comments
  1. amyabellera says:

    I miss him terribly!

Leave a Reply

