palmtreeblog

I was born and raised in the South- raised particularly in South Florida. When I was in my 20’s, I moved to the West Coast of the United States. When I lived in Seattle, I realized one day that I missed palm trees. That’s the thing, when you leave Florida you realize there are no palm trees around and you then start to miss them because they were so common. Even when you go to visit a neighboring state like Georgia, you notice the lack of palm trees and that feeling of missing them kind of creeps up on you. Palm trees are just one of those things that scream “Florida” to me.

So now I live in North Florida and palm trees are back in my life again. This is a painting of a palm tree in Flagler Beach. It’s a silhouette painting with a magnificent sunrise complimenting it.  I will never take palm trees for granted again. 😉

http://roz-abellera.artistwebsites.com/featured/flagler-beach-palm-tree-roz-barron-abellera.html

–Roz Abellera

Leave a Reply

