My Dog Oreo

Posted: May 28, 2017 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

oreo

Recently, on May 6, 2017, I was fortunate enough to travel to South Florida and visit my dog Oreo. Oreo is an Akita mixed with a little bit of Jack Russell Terrier. I know, it sounds like a strange mix but he actually looks good. The only difference being that he is between 90 to 100 lbs, whereas a pure Akita would be 100 to 125 lbs. Still a big dog. He also has the classic curly tail and pointy ears of the Akita.

I had to give him up to my sister back in the Winter of 2015. I had to give him up because of my new job schedule at the time. He was alone in the house too long with no one there and he would get antsy. So we moved him to Jupiter, FL to live with my sister.

He does look older though, he is about 9 years old now. He is happy living with my sister and she loves him just as much. Now I don’t feel so bad about having to give him up. I know he’s in good hands.

Until next time Oreo. See you later buddy.

Leave a Reply

